College!NOW LogoMontana's Two-Year College Initiative

Comprehensive Two-Year Mission Workgroup

From the shared mission and vision for two-year education, this workgroup will develop goals and strategies for MUS two-year colleges in Butte, Billings, Great Falls, Missoula, and Helena to adopt the attributes of the comprehensive community college by Fall of 2013, including rebranding and renaming them.  In addition, support will be provided to Gallatin College MSU and Bitterroot College UM as they continue their respective evolution toward comprehensive two-year colleges.

Workgroup Notes:

(*denotes Co-Chair)

Name Position Representing
Cech, John E.* Deputy Commissioner for Two-Year and
Community College Education& State Director
for College!NOW
Office of Commissioner of Higher Ed
Groseth, Rolf* Chancellor MSU Billings
Bingham, Daniel Dean Helena College UM
(formerly UM Helena College of Technology)
Blackketter, Donald Chancellor Montana Tech of UM
Brown, Perry Provost UM Missoula
Christian, Clayton Commissioner Office of Commissioner of Higher Ed
Clark, Ann Evaluator Collaborative Research Associates
Clark, Victoria Director Bitterroot College UM
(formerly UM Bitterroot College Program)
Connole, Annie Manager, Marketing Strategy and Research Strategies 360
Garic, John Dean Highlands College of MT Tech
(formerly Montana Tech of the UM College of Technology)
Good, Barry Dean Missoula College UM
(formerly UM Missoula College of Technology)
Hall, David College!NOW Coordinator Office of Commissioner of Higher Ed
Heiman, Judy Montana Liaison Lumina Foundation
Hietala, Bob Dean Gallatin College MSU
(formerly MSU Gallatin College Programs)
Jones, Sue Director of Two-Year Mission Integration Office of Commissioner of Higher Ed
Karas, Jane President Flathead Valley Comm College
Riley, Marsha Dean City College at MSU Billings
(formerly MSU Billings College of Technology)
Simon, Mike President Dawson Community College
Warner, Tim Senior Vice President Montana Strategies 360
Watson, Lisa Interim President Miles Community College
Wolff, Susan Dean/CEO Great Falls College MSU
(formerly MSU Great Falls College of Technology)

Printable List