

## **Montana University System** Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

560 N. Park Avenue – PO Box 203201 – Helena, Montana 59620-3201 (406) 449-9124 - FAX (406) 449-9171

# 2023 Accreditation Report

September 2023

The Northwest Commission on College and Universities (NWCCU) conducting the following evaluations of Montana University System campuses during the 2022-23 academic year.

#### Mid-Cycle Evaluation

Flathead Valley CC (Spring 2023)

#### Ad-Hoc Evaluation

University of Montana Western (Spring 2023)

In the 2023-24 academic year, the following Montana University System campuses will be evaluated as follows:

### **Evaluation of Institutional Effectiveness**

Helena College (Spring 2024) Montana Technological University (Spring 2024) University of Montana (2024)

Currently, all MUS and CC campuses are accredited by the NWCCU.

MUS Campus	Year of Initial Accreditation	Degrees Permitted
Dawson Community College	1969	A
Flathead Valley Community College	1970	A
Great Falls College Montana State University	1979	A
Helena College University of Montana	1977	A
Miles Community College	1971	A
Montana State University – Billings	1932	A,B,M
Montana State University – Bozeman	1932	A, B, M, D
Montana State University – Northern	1932	A, B, M
Montana Technological University	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Missoula	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Western	1932	А, В