July 12-13, 2001

ITEM 112-106-R0701          Rural Physician Incentive Program; Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

THAT:                                   Consistent with the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, it is the recommendation of the Rural Physician Incentive Program Advisory Committee that the following applicants be approved for program participation pending full verification of medical education loans:

                                                            Dr. Joan Marie McMahon � Lewistown, MT

                                                            Dr. Laura Kittle Nordman � Cut Bank, MT

                                                            Dr. Nora Elizabeth Norum � Polson, MT

                                                            Dr. Kirby Watson Peden � Big Timber, MT

                                                            Dr. Thomas A. Randall � Corvallis, MT

                                                            Dr. Ati Urban Yates � Anaconda, MT

EXPLANATION:                  Board of Regents Policy established on June 21, 1991 requires the approval of all Rural Physician Incentive Program participants.