Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

Student Affairs Officers

Composed of the chief student affairs officer on each campus the Student Affairs Officers group falls under the purview of the Academic and Student Affairs Division within the Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education. Under the guidance of the Director of Student Affairs, the SAO group meets on a monthly basis in person or via conference call. By developing a system-wide approach to student affairs, the group's mission is to work proactively to address potential student-related issues and report to the Board of Regents on these issues and system approaches to resolving them.

Campus Contacts:    
Dawson Comunity College: John Bole 406.377.3396
Miles Community College: Jessie Dufner 406.874.6226
Flathead Valley Community College: Brenda Hanson 406.756.3812
UM-Missoula: Teresa Branch 406.243.5225
MT Tech: Paul Beatty 406.496.4198
UM-Western: Nicole Hazelbaker 406.683.7900
  Susan Briggs 406.683.7031
Helena College UM: Elizabeth Stearns-Sims 406.447.6903
MSU Bozeman: Chris Kearns 406.994.2828
MSU Billings: Joe Oravecz 406.657.2307
MSU Northern: Kim Watson 406.662.4113
Great Falls College-MSU: Camille Consolvo 406.771.5133
OCHE Contacts:    
Deputy Commissioner, Academic & Student Affairs vacant 406.449.9129
Director of Student Affairs Ron Muffick 406.449-9151

Home        Privacy & Security       Accessibility        Contact Us       State Authorization       Search       Site Index

Montana University System | Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
560 N. Park Ave | PO Box 203201 | Helena, MT 59620-3201 | 406-449-9124

© 2019 Montana University System. All Rights Reserved.