Steering Committee

  • Investigate national LMS trends and use-cases for our current LMS systems
  • Develop a request for information and organize vendor demonstrations
  • Structure opportunities and tools to gather feedback from campus stakeholders 
  • Identify themes from feedback to include in a request for proposals, to be issued in July 2022.
  • Review the final RFP document
Membership

Charie Faught

cfaught@mtech.edu 

Associate Professor, Nursing

Chair, Faculty Senate

Montana Technological University

Joy Honea

jhonea@msubillings.edu

Professor, Sociology

President, MSU-Billings Faculty Association

Montana State University - Billings 

Ryan Knutson

ryan.knutson2@montana.edu

Vice President, Information Technology / CIO

Montana State University

Brian O'Connor

boconnor@montana.edu

Chief Procurement Officer

Montana University System

Zachary Rossmiller

zachary.rossmiller@mso.umt.edu

Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer

University of Montana - Missoula

Mark Seiffert

seiffert@msun.edu 

Professor, Speech Communications

Faculty Senator

Montana State University - Northern

Amy Sexton

RegentSexton@montana.edu

Regent and MSU-Billings student

Steve Swinford

swinford@montana.edu

Vice Provost for Curriculum, Assessment, and Accreditation

Montana State University

Joseph Thiel

jthiel@montana.edu

Director of Academic Policy and Research

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

John Thunstrom

jthunstrom@montana.edu

Montana University System IT Director

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

Bradford Watson

bradford.watson@montana.edu 

Associate Professor, Architecture

Chair, Faculty Senate

Montana State University - Bozeman

Mandy Wright

mandy.wright@gfcmsu.edu 

Director of Teachiing and Learning Technology

Great Falls College

Julie Wolter

julie.wolter@umontana.edu

Associate Vice Provost for Innovation and Online Learning

University of Montana

 

Campus Implementation Teams

  • Attend RFI and RFP feedback sessions
  • Lead campus-level implementation planning and communications
  • Communicate opportuntities for vendor demonstrations and feedback sessions to key stakeholder groups

 

Membership: Available at this LINK

 

Academic Liaisons

  • Attend RFI and RFP feedback sessions
  • Lead college and department level communications of opportunities for faculty and staff to attend vendor demonstrations and feedback sessions

 

Membership: Available at this LINK