Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

General Education Council 

The responsibilities of the Montana University System (MUS) General Education Council include periodic review of the MUS Core, and approving the general education courses from each campus that satisfy the MUS Core. The Council is defined in Board Policy 301.10 (section II.F). Council members are:

  • Susanne Caro,  UM Missoula
  • Leanne Frost, Great Falls College
  • Mike Havens,  MSU Billings
  • Jessica Hopkins, Flathead Valley CC
  • Tia Kelley,  Helena College
  • Ronald Larsen,  MSU Bozeman
  • Norton Pease, MSU Northern
  • Ted Phillips, Dawson CC
  • Garth Sleight, Miles CC
  • Carmen Taylor, Aaniiih Nakoda College
  • Chip Todd, Montana Tech
  • Karl Ulrich, UM Western
    Brandi Foster, Chair, OCHE

Meeting Minutes:

Campus MUS Core Reports:

Home        Privacy & Security       Accessibility        Contact Us       State Authorization       Search       Site Index

Montana University System • Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
2500 Broadway Street • PO Box 203201 • Helena, MT 59620-3201 • 406-444-6570

Copyright 2015 Montana University System. All Rights Reserved.