November 15-16, 2001

ITEM 113-111-R1101  Rural Physician Incentive Program; Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

THAT:       Consistent with the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, it is the recommendation of the Rural Physician Incentive Program Advisory Committee that the following applicants be approved for program participation pending final verification of medical education loans and Federal loan repayment status:


Debra A. Ball, MD - Ennis, MT

Genevieve K. Reid, MD - Livingston, MT

Kathy R. Stinson, MD, PhD - Deer Lodge, MT

Kara L. Underwood, MD - Shelby, MT


EXPLANATION:    Board of Regents Policy established on June 21, 1991 requires the approval of all Rural Physician Incentive Program participants.